Day 11 ~ 30 Day Challenge

Things you want to say to 3 people.  Tough one this.  I have a list as long as my arm of  people who are important to me so narrowing this down has not been easy.  I chose my Pops because I miss him and I am grateful to have him in my life. Heidi, well I battle to find a memory from the first 30 years of my life that does not include her. Lastly, Madiba which needs no explaining.

 

POPS ~ If had to have been given the opportunity to hand pick my Dad I could not have done a better job myself.  I have so many memories of you but the one thing that always comes to mind when I think of you and makes me smile is a birthday card you gave me that said you would move mountains for me.  That sums you up.  You have taught me love unconditionally, laugh through my tears and that music is good for the soul.  Love you madly.

Pops

HEIDI (aka SOS) ~ talk about a beautiful friendship and one that has stood the test of time.  Those nuns at St Anne’s Convert knew what they were doing when they seated us next to each other on our first day in Sub A.  This would be the start of rolling skating, tie-dying our matching shirts, you cutting my hair, you making me clothes (even if they did fall about after the first wash), bus trips to town and many more memories.  This is a thank-you from me to you for being the “glue” in our friendship.  The one who always remembers all the birthdays, makes most of the effort to stay in-touch and accepts me warts and all.  Love you Sos.

Heidi and her boys

 

MADIBA ~ Thank-you!

Madiba

 

One thought on “Day 11 ~ 30 Day Challenge

Leave a Reply

