Day 24 ~ 30 Day Challenge

Fallen 2 days behind on the challenge due to our road trip to Slummies…. so a quick catch up.

Challenge ~ A picture of an object which means a lot to you & why…

Pop's treasures

Excuse the poor quality of the photo. I can’t find the camera in all of our luggage so had to resort to the blackberry camera, which we all know is a shocker!

My object /s are a St Christopher pendant which I gave my Pops (it has my name engraved on the back & a date I can’t read) & a silver Ankh. These are small things can carry with that me remind me of my Pops 🙂

FYI ~ The ankh , also known as key of life, the key of the Nile orcrux ansata, was the ancient Egyptian hieroglyphic character that read “eternal life “, a triliteral sign for the consonants ʻn. Egyptian Gods are often portrayed carrying it by its loop, or bearing one in each hand, arms crossed over their chest ~ Thanks to Wiki

Leave a Reply

