Here’s to 2012…..albeit a little late…….

So I was plodding away nicely with my 30 Day Challenge, even did it while I was on holiday…. then I got to day 28, which didn’t exist!! Nothing on challenge, went from day 27 to day 29!  With that not being a valid excuse let me commit to finishing day 29 & day 30 this week.  Then an exciting photo challenge awaits me.

I don’t know how 2011 turned out for you but for me is was a very challenge year. It felt like one of those days when you wake up and feel terrible for no apparent reason… With that bugger of a year, 2011, behind me I can only look forward to the exciting things 2012 holds for me.

I am blessed to have a wonderful family.  To the outside world I am sure it looks like a bad episode of Modern Family but to me I know nothing else and would not have it any other way.

My business venture with The IT Guy is taking some “legs”.  Just Add Milk was a few clients hopping on board and I have all confidence it will keep growing.  I am also super excited at another opportunity that has presented itself.  It is only from March, watch this space!!

I have decided to claim 2012 as mine as I am sure many of us have done.  I am willing to share it with you special peeps.  It is also the BIG 40 this year, so what better year to embrace and make my own.  I am still working on my list of 40 things in my 40th year.  I will post it shortly although it is not yet complete, it will be a work in progress.

I am also going to make every effort to not be so wrapped up in my life and Pay It Forward to others. Easier said then done but worth a try.

Anyway my peeps, after that deep and meaningful post (probably not to happen until before I hit 40 and have a meltdown) take care and Happy New Year!

Motto for 2012

 

Oh well instead of What If...

Leave a Reply

