February Blog Challenge – Day 16

Wow, this is tough.  Favourite music genre!

I was brought up  in a house where Music be the Food of Love was the general home rule.  My Pops played in a band and was the local mobile DJ, so we were exposed to all types of music.

My room was adorned with posters of Duran Duran, first cassette tape I bought was Whitney Houston, I remember jamming at “Kiddies Numbers” to Tiffany and U2’s Sunday Bloody Sunday became an anthem to any house party we went too.

If I was to pinpoint a genre though it would be PUNK!

The Clash, The Cure, Violent Femmes, Green Day… these are all bands I still love, still listen too and still get my foot tapping!

photo (4)

 

Leave a Reply

