Today I am grateful for my friends…..

People come into your life for a reason, a season or a lifetime.

I have been fortunate enough to have the most wonderful friends, whether they be around for a season, a reason or a lifetime.

Sub A (grade 1 to all you spring chickens) day 1 would bring me one of the most important people in my life.  I was seated at a table for 2 next to Heidi and we have never looked back. This chick just gets me and accepts me warts and all.  Along with Kristi there are not too many childhood memories were one of these amazing ladies don’t feature.

ad1d23d0b17e13c1c9bcf4f97526c5ff

 

I have made friends as I have gone along in life.  High school, work, play and even Twitter (who would have thought).  I have shared such great memories which each one and even with some of them moving towns and continents our friendship has stood the test of time.

I have discovered people I was at school with, who I would never have imagined I had anything in common with but by organising a 20 year school reunion I discovered just how special they are and that the” nerdy” head girl can also enjoy a glass of vino 🙂

Our move to Cape-Town also brought along a whole new batch of crazies.  From my amazing neighbour (BFF as Ella calls her), to my friend I can’not go a day without a lengthy “whatsapp” convo about anything from a recipe to a tip on how to nuke a zit, to the lovely lady with blue hair (who was super brave and shaved her hair for the CANSA Shave-A-Thon) who arrived to take photo’s of the The Tribe and left being a great friend, to my gay boy who always provide me with a laugh and a story that even makes me blush, a high school bestie I get to see more often now that we live on the same continent again.

photo

 

I am grateful for each and every friend I have made, whether it be for a reason, a season or a lifetime.

photo (1)

Leave a Reply

