Who’s that Girl? Bianca Els

Ordinary Women

Today we feature someone I have know pretty much her whole life.  My little sister, Bianca.  I was under the grand illusion that I would be an only child for years, then in Sub B (grade 2 for those young ones) my Mom came back from the hospital with this surprise bundle.  I must have been pretty stoked as I did try and feed her a sarmie when she was a week old (ever the kind caring older sister).  Love this crazy kid to bits and I am on a mission to hook her up. So if you have a singleton boy out there looking for love, mail me. (You are very welcome Binky). Have a read what my one and only sibling has to say.

Getting to know you:

cropped-images.jpg  Tell us a little bit about yourself?

BE: I’m a single happy 34 year old that has been living in Cape Town for 5 years 

 cropped-images.jpg  Daily routine?

BE:  Usually wake up before my alarm, then put something on to watch until alarm goes off.  Get ready for work.  Work till 4:30, then head home where my neighbour and I usually go for a walk and a catch up (more a catch up lol).  Evenings are chilled either movies or series at home or doing something with my mates

cropped-images.jpg Things you love about living in South Africa?

BE:  SA is amazing, weather, people and we have amazing beaches

 cropped-images.jpg   What is your middle name?

BE:  I don’t have one thankfully

cropped-images.jpg Fears?

BE: Something happening to my family

 cropped-images.jpg Anything you wish to change about yourself?

BE:  I think I have the same answer as most woman, my weight (but I’m working on that)

cropped-images.jpg List 3 of your best personality traits?

BE:  Kind, willing to help and loyal

cropped-images.jpg List 3 of your worst personality traits?

BE:  Procrastinate, Sarcastic, mmmmm need to think about the 3rd one

cropped-images.jpg One thing not many peoples know about you?

BE:  I don’t like being in small spaces and I don’t want children

cropped-images.jpg Do you have any bad habits?

BE:  Plating my hair

  

 The fun stuff:

cropped-images.jpg What was your nickname in high school?

BE:  B, Binx

  cropped-images.jpg Any tattoo’s or piercings?

BE:  Tattoo’s I have 5 (for now) piercings I have 3 in my ear and 1 belly

cropped-images.jpg What is on your beside table?

BE:  Sally (my hard drive), sinus tablets, a photo of my dad

cropped-images.jpg Are you a morning or night person?

BE:  I’d say night

cropped-images.jpg If you could get a free airfare, name a country you would visit?

BE:  I’d visit a someone in the UK now 😉

cropped-images.jpg One luxury you can’t do without?

BE:  The web

cropped-images.jpg Ninja’s or pirates?

BE:  Ninja

 cropped-images.jpg Favourite childhood television program?

BE:  For me sitting and watching pop shop and fast forward with my family that was always fun for us. Taping the songs on the VCR pausing for adverts etc

cropped-images.jpg  Are you a collector of anything?

BE:  Not to my knowledge, but I can say my collection of thing’s with MO’S on them is growing

 cropped-images.jpg  What is your first thought when you wake up?

BE:  Did I win the lotto?

cropped-images.jpg Last thought before you go to sleep?

BE:  Did I take a lotto ticket?

  cropped-images.jpg  Dream job?

BE:  Sandra and I have always wanted to open an events management company.  I’ve always wanted to manage a band

 cropped-images.jpg Any hidden talents?

BE:  I can clap with one hand (don’t ask)

 cropped-images.jpg Name one regret you have?

BE:  Not moving to CT sooner

 cropped-images.jpg  One thing you miss about being a kid?

BE:  I was skinny then lol

cropped-images.jpg One thing you love about being a woman?

BE:  Lip gloss,nail polish and dressing up

cropped-images.jpg Favourite song at the moment?

BE:  That is a tough one as I have a couple.  John Newman – losing sleep


The serious stuff:

cropped-images.jpg Do you think morals are universal or relative to the beliefs, traditions and practices of individuals or groups?

BE:  Should be universal but everyone is different

cropped-images.jpg Do you think God exists?

BE:  Yup

 cropped-images.jpg Do you think any kind of afterlife exists?

BE:  Something is out there

cropped-images.jpg Do you vote? Why/why not?

BE:  I didn’t until I moved to CT.  Helen makes you want to get involved and keeps you interested.

cropped-images.jpg Your thoughts on gay marriage?

BE:  All for it, everyone deserves a chance to be happy and to find love

Binky

Binky

Leave a Reply

