Who’s that Girl – Donne Wright

Ordinary Women

This lovely warms my heart.  Even if we were not from the same gene pool, I would treasure her.  She is fiesty, funny, loving and most of all a kind soul.  Meet my cousin….

Getting to know you:

cropped-images.jpg  Tell us a little bit about yourself?

DW: I’m a 35 year old mom to two boys aged 7 and 9, been married for 12 years this year and love been the only female in my home 

 cropped-images.jpg  Daily routine?

DW:  I wake up at 04:30am to be at gym at 05:00 get home at 6:00 give the kiddies breakfast make lunches, while they doing their thing I go shower and by 07:00 we off to school, work for my hubby in the mornings, fetch the boys and we basically run around for the rest of the day doing sport, homework and more sport

 cropped-images.jpg   What is your middle name?

DW:  Don’t have one

cropped-images.jpg Fears?

DW:  Something happening to me, want to watch my boys grow up and always think no one will love them like I do x

 cropped-images.jpg Anything you wish to change about yourself?

DW:  Would like to be thinner lol, don’t we all?

cropped-images.jpg List 3 of your best personality traits?

DW: Caring, Easy going, Compassionate

cropped-images.jpg List 3 of your worst personality traits?

DW:  Zero patience, moody and bad tempered

cropped-images.jpg One thing not many peoples know about you?

DW:  Suffer with anxiety disorder

cropped-images.jpg Do you have any bad habits?

DW:  Don’t think I have, but hubby will disagree, I bounce my legs in the car while his driving, called (Lubbe voetjie) in our family.

  

 The fun stuff:

cropped-images.jpg What was your nickname in high school?

DW:   Don, Don-Don

  cropped-images.jpg Any tattoo’s or piercings?

DW:   Only piercings – ears and had one in the belly

cropped-images.jpg What is on your beside table?

DW:  My tablets, lamp and some books

cropped-images.jpg Are you a morning or night person?

DW:  Don’t think I’m any – always tiered in the morning and exhausted at night, think I’m a day person

cropped-images.jpg If you could get a free airfare, name a country you would visit?

DW:  Ireland

cropped-images.jpg One luxury you can’t do without?

DW:  My Dishwasher

cropped-images.jpg Chocolate or vanilla?

DW:  Vanilla

 cropped-images.jpg Favourite childhood television program?

DW:  Gummy Bears

cropped-images.jpg  Are you a collector of anything?

DW:   Love scarves

 cropped-images.jpg  What is your first thought when you wake up?

DW:  My Boys

cropped-images.jpg Last thought before you go to sleep?

DW:  My Boys

 cropped-images.jpg  Dream job?

DW:  Just what I have now, work in the mornings and spend the rest of the day with my boys.

 cropped-images.jpg Any hidden talents?

DW:   Can do the splits and a one armed cartwheel lol

 cropped-images.jpg Name one regret you have?

DW:  Maybe not travelling before settling down

 cropped-images.jpg  One thing you miss about being a kid?

DW:  Eating whatever you want and not putting on weight

cropped-images.jpg One thing you love about being a woman?

DW:    That I got to carry my baby boys while being pregnant – would have been very jealous if it was the other way around

cropped-images.jpg Favourite song at the moment?

DW:  I’m don’t listen to music much – only my CD’s which are 90% kids Christian music which the boys and I jam to in the car

cropped-images.jpg If you were a Come Dine with Me SA contestant, what would your menu be?

DW:  Starters – Satay Chicken /  Main – Green Thai Curry / Dessert – Poached pears

cropped-images.jpg Favourite fragrance?

DW:  DKNY – Pure

The serious stuff:

cropped-images.jpg Do you think morals are universal or relative to the beliefs, traditions and practices of individuals or groups?

DW:  Definitely universal, do understand we all have different belief’s and stuff but should follow similar morals

cropped-images.jpg Do you think God exists?

DW:  100% yes 

 cropped-images.jpg Do you think any kind of afterlife exists?

DW:  Of course, I believe you have two choices Heaven or Hell

cropped-images.jpg Do you vote? Why/why not?

DW:  Yes I do

cropped-images.jpg Your thoughts on gay marriage?

DW:  That’s a tough one, being a Christian I don’t believe it’s right, but also don’t judge people that are gay – All the gay people I have come across are really awesome x

Donne Wright

Donne Wright

Leave a Reply

