#CTMeetUp what a jol!

ctmeetupfb

The world of Twitter to me is like having another life.  There are people in Twitterville I have never met but interact with on a daily/weekly basis.  It is like having besties in cyberspace that will always be there to lift you when you having a bad day, share in your joy and give the odd pearl of wisdom. I by no means class myself as a blogger. I look at my little space on the Wolrd Wide Web as having an online diary I get to update between LIFE.  So when the opportunity arose which was open to anyone with a blog, twitter, instagram or facebook, via one of my cyber mates Cindy Alfino, to meet all the other lovely ladies in my phone, I didn’t hesitate.

The #CTMeetUp took place on Saturday 9 August, at I Love My Laundry, which was the perfect setting. It is funky venue with amazing food (dim sum) and yummy cheesecake!  I had met Fiona of Inspired Living before the #CTMeetUp, so I was happy to see a familiar face when I arrived. The venue soon filled up with 50 odd bloggers/tweeters/instagramer, and it was great to put a face to the many ladies on Twitter. I was so engrossed in chatting that I did not take a single photo or mingle further than the corner I was seated in.

Photo taken by Bongiwe of @goldiestyling and I

Photo taken by Bongiwe of @goldiestyling and I

 A massive thank-you must go the Cindy and Nikki Lincoln who put this event together.  Everything from the venue, to the menu to the goodie bags were just spot on.  I was also fortunate enough to win a prize in the “Oprah style” giveaway that Cindy did.  I reckon I hit the mother load by winning a voucher from Madison BoutiqueI am still looking for a spare hour where I can go shopping without the Tribelet’s to enjoy this voucher.

So for now I am keeping a close eye on my inbox for details of the next #CTMeetUp!

Spoilt with this stunning goodie bag!

Spoilt with this stunning goodie bag!

 

2 thoughts on “#CTMeetUp what a jol!

Leave a Reply

