Feel Good Friday – All About That Base

I feel like I could be a held accountable for a borderline case for child abuse!! I have really not been giving my other kid, this blog,  ANY attention.  The reason is 2 fold.

Firstly, I have been so busy at work but the good busy.  You know what it is like when you love your job and it seems you have just sat down, when it is time to head home and play Mommy? Well that is happening.  I have all good intention of sneaking in a blog post during the day but it never seems to happen.

We were also on a waiting list for an ADSL line at home.. Hipster life in the Valley, those things are limited. Our house is finally a WIFI zone, so my other kid, this blog, will be able to get some attention when the Tribelet’s have gone to bed.

Secondly, although work is awesome, I have lacked some inspiration and motivation on what to write about. I think a little November Blog Challenge will be in order to motivate me.  So I have turned to my inspiration to start blogging, Cupcake Mummy, and between us (and some other cool chicks on the inter webs) we will put something together for November.

Week-end plans are to play taxi to the Tribelet’s and drop them off at all of their social events.  Chill at home with a couple of good mates and watch the rugby on Saturday.

The next couple of weeks at work are bumper to bumper with events.  The end of November sees us heading off to Red Stone Hills for the week-end to celebrate the 40th birthday of one of my besties, who I don’t get to see often enough.  I am not sure if the thought of seeing mates from Slummies I haven’t seen in ages or a child-free week-end, is more exciting.

Today’s tune is one that has stuck in my head since I first heard it. Always find myself singing along to it.  Enjoy it, have a great week-end and stay safe.

 

3 thoughts on “Feel Good Friday – All About That Base

    • love, kids and other things says:

      It is Cat… also looking forward to some “down time” in December. Hope you and your beautiful family are great!

Leave a Reply

