14. 3 items of make-up you could not do without #BlogVember

Even though I am not much of a make-up chick and I don’t use a kit bag to transport my make-up, there are definately 3 things I could NOT do without.

Firstly and probably most importantly, NAIL POLISH!  I have  a fond love for nail polish.  I am hard pressed to walk past a nail polish stand and not have a look at the new colours and then even harder not to pop a bottle or 2 into my shopping trolley. For me leaving the house without my nails being painted would be like batman without Robin (just not happening).  You will find my nail polish in most corners of my life.  In my bag, on my desk, next to my bed, in the bathroom, in Mili-Flyn’s bags and then below (which is normally much neater and colour coded).

Some of my nail polish stash!

Some of my nail polish stash!

Secondly, eyeliner.  Quick, easy and makes a differences.  Love the Essence range and have every black eyeliner pencil they have on offer.  I love “I ♥ Rock” eye pencil, it appeals to the wannabe punk hiding inside me!

Love me some liner!

Love me some liner!

Thirdly, lip gloss. I much prefer using lip gloss than lipstick.  I pretty much buy whatever smells good here and is the least greasy!  I am still holding onto a tube of 2 of “2 Love my Lips” which I don’t think you can find in SA anymore.  Which is a pity, as that was a winner with the stunning colour palette they had.

What make-up items can you not survive without?

 

5 thoughts on “14. 3 items of make-up you could not do without #BlogVember

    • love, kids and other things says:

      Cat, they don’t call it the “Silly Season” for nothing, it really is a crazy time. At least your holiday is in sight where I hope you get to put your feet up and relax.

  1. varnishingpoint10 says:

    Mine are the same I love love love my polish and I rarely leave the house without my eyeliner I feel so naked without it, as for gloss I find it sticky I prefer s tinted balm, why is this post number 14? And would you mind if I did a similar post? 🙂

    • love, kids and other things says:

      I am going to give the tinted balm a try, thanks for the tip. I don’t mind at all if you do a similar post. This is part of a #BlogVember challenge. This being day 14. Just something fun to keep things interesting.

Leave a Reply

