16. Your ultimate dream job? #BlogVember

There are a couple of things that in theory sound like they would make the most amazing dream job for me.  My requirements are basic, give me people and something too organise.

1. Parlotones Manager

Surely arranging gigs and managing these 4 boys can only be a dream? Coordinating black and red clothing, negotiating sponsorship deals with KFC, booked tattoo sessions.  The list is endless.  I imagine there is never a dull moment here.

The Parlotones

The Parlotones

2. ABSA Cape Epic

This is one event that has always intrigued me.  The planning that goes into such an event is mind blowing. Logistically there can be no room for error when dealing with so many people and cyclists at that.

images

 

The things is I think there is no job on earth that you get to enjoy 100%.  Eventually there will be aspects that become mundane and lose their appeal.  I am sure eventually being the manager to the Parlotones will have elements that are boring. My make-up skills also leave a lot to be desired and I am not sure I would have a steady enough hand to apply Kahn’s signature guyliner. So that part could suck.  As much as I love the idea of the working for the ABSA Cape Epic, I am sure it will have a “feast or famine” element to it, with it being batshit crazy busy and then a steady flow during the course of the year.

So the point is that although the above jobs appeal to me in my dreams, I think it is also down to what you make of what you have.  I am so lucky to be in a position that would previously have appeared on this list as one of my dream jobs.  I am in an environment that I thrive in.  I work with an amazing team.  Besides the annual events and projects that I run there is always a new exciting something that pops up to keep things fresh and interesting.

So in  my dreams I do imagine myself and Khan deciding on designs for his next tattoo but when I wake-up I am stoked to be able to head to my office and do what I love.

What is your dream job?

 

One thought on “16. Your ultimate dream job? #BlogVember

Leave a Reply

