Howzit 2015

Jeez, well that went quickly.  2 weeks of leave, GONE!  And just like that 2015 has arrived.

2014 will go down as one of my best years to date.  After a very crappy 2013, I had an epic year to follow and I have no doubt that 2015 will be even better for me and our family.

I am not one for New Year’s resolutions.  They tend to last about as long as Lindsay Lohan’s sobriety. Having said that I have decided that my resolution mantra for 2015 is going to be:

Be kind to Yourself (1)

 

This is my thought process behind the mantra.

As a Mom, Wife, Daughter, Sister, Friend, Colleague (the could keep going with this endless list) there is always something to be done. Before you know it, you are caught up in all sorts, from school projects, to entertaining, to playing Mom’s taxi.  I figured if we were all a little kinder to ourselves, the rest would follow automatically.  So I am going to do my best to feed my soul with all the good things.  Here is a list of food for my soul:

♥ Take time to read that book.

♥ Have a long bubble bath undisturbed my the kids as often as possible.

♥ Make time to exercise because I have learnt it does make me feel better.

♥ Dedicated “date night” with the husband on a monthly basis.

♥ Take that road trip with my 2 primary school besties that I don’t get to spend nearly enough time with.

I am hoping that the above makes for a happier Nikki all round.

So here is too an insanely good 2015.  May you all have enough of what you require to feed your soul!

 

Leave a Reply

