Do you want to build a Snowman? Mili-Flyn turns 4

Once I got my head around the fact that my little baby and LAST BORN is turning 4, I slotted into party planning mode and took to Pinterest.  Which I am sure every Mother does?  I then presented Mili-Flyn with a list of options for themes, which was such a rookie move on my part.  No amount of negotiations could persuade her to change her mind.  So the theme for this year was: Frozen!

Besides the joys of looking for ideas on Pinterest, most of the ideas and inspiration came from the stunning parties that Melinda Connor of  Pretty Things For You works her magic on! When I grow up, I want to plan parties think she does.  My sister needs a massive round of applause for always being an excellent wing woman for these parties and cutting out copious amounts of snowflakes, Olaf noses and other things.

Even though I was dragging my heels on this theme, it was loads of funny to organise.  As Melinda Connor mentioned, finding blue sweets is the most challenging thing.  Flip, I could not find any blue fizzers or blue fizz pops.  Frozen parties are big business.

Eskom did however add too my stress levels.  Load shedding was scheduled in my area during the Frozen party time slot.  So scratch jumping castle off the list.  Make coffee and tea beforehand in flasks and your problems are solved. Oh, and add a swimming pool for the adventurous kids to wade (unplanned) on the steps. As you can see from the photo’s below the birthday girl had the BEST time! What made it all worthwhile was when the birthday girl saw the table all set up she said it was BEAUTIFUL!

With today being this little person’s actual birthday, I want to wish her the happiest of birthday’s.  Ruling our house with an Iron Fist is no easy task and she manages it seamlessly.  Happy Birthday beautiful child xxx

 

Birthday Girl

Birthday Girl

 

Behold the party table.

Behold the party table.

 

 

Pin the nose on Olaf

Pin the nose on Olaf

Thank-you goodies

Thank-you goodies

Olaf noses

Olaf noses

Yummy cake

Yummy cake

Melted snow

Melted snow

Reindeer droppings anyone?

Reindeer droppings anyone?

in the words of the birthday girl, the table looked "beautiful"

in the words of the birthday girl, the table looked “beautiful”

All partied out!

All partied out!

4 thoughts on “Do you want to build a Snowman? Mili-Flyn turns 4

Leave a Reply

